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Certificate of Registration as a Chiropractic Corporation

Information below is based on Frequently Asked Questions and the most common mistakes when
completing the Certificate of Registration for Chiropractic Corporation application and/or forming a
professional chiropractic corporation

NAME OF THE CORPORATION:

Name of the corporation must comply with the California Business and Professions Code 1054,
“Notwithstanding any other provision of law, the name of a chiropractic corporation and any
name or names under which it may be rendering professional services, shall contain the
name or the last name of one or more of the present, prospective, or former shareholders, and shall
include the word "chiropractic” and the word "corporation” or wording or abbreviations denoting
corporate existence”

You may not file or use a fictitious name or DBA for the corporation. The corporate name must
appear on all checks, business cards, flyers, advertisements, etc.

CORPORATE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS:

These offices are dependent on the number of shareholders of the corporation. For example, if
there is only one shareholder, he or she must be listed as both the President and Treasurer as a
minimum. When there are two shareholders, they will split the four offices as per Corporations
Code, Section 13403. Vice President and Secretary need not be licensed; however they may not
be shareholders. The shares must total 100%.

EMPLOYEES:
Please list all licensees who will render professional services, even if they are already listed as
Corporate Officers or Shareholders.

ATTACHMENTS:

You must include with the application a copy of the Endorsed Articles of Incorporation from the
Secretary of State, along with any amendments, listing the corporation as a “Professional
Corporation” within the meaning of Part 4, Division 3, Title 1, of the California

Corporations Code. Articles must be filed as Professional Corporation.

Any corporation filed as General Corporation Law; or as an ‘S’, ‘C’ or “LLC” will be returned to
applicant and must be amended with the Secretary of State. Failure to include a copy of the
Endorsed Articles of Incorporation will result in your application being returned.

FEE & PROCESSING TIME:
The corporation registration fee is $100.00. This fee is non-refundable. The processing time is
3-4 weeks.
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