



## **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

This is to notify you that the Board of Chiropractic Examiners has adopted a new fee schedule based on the findings of a recent <u>Fee Audit</u> conducted by an independent accounting firm. The fee schedule was proposed in <u>SB 1480 (Hill)</u>, which was approved by the California Legislature and signed by Governor Brown on September 19, 2018.

Effective <u>January 1, 2019</u>, the following fees will be assessed by the Board.

## **FEE SCHEDULE**

Biennial continuing education provider renewal fee	\$56
Continuing education provider application fee	\$84
Continuing education course application fee	\$56
Corporation registration application fee	\$186
Corporation special report filing fee	\$31
Corporation renewal filing fee	\$31
Corporation duplicate certificate fee	\$50
Duplicate license fee	\$50
Initial license fee	\$186
License application fee	\$371
License certification / Out of state license verification	\$124
License renewal fee	\$313
Petition for early termination of probation or reduction of penalty fee	\$371
Petition for reinstatement of a revoked license fee	\$371
Preceptor fee	\$31
Reciprocal license application fee	\$371
Referral service application fee	\$557
Restoration of license fee	\$626
Satellite certificate application fee	\$62
Satellite certificate renewal fee	\$31
Satellite certificate replacement fee	\$50

T (916) 263-5355 F (916) 327-0039 TT/TOD (800) 735-2929 Consumer Complaint Hotline (866) 543-1311 Board of Chiropractic Examiners 901 P Street, Suite 142A Sacramento, California 95814 www.chiro.ca.gov